AEEBC Members

About The Members

AEEBC Members include Construction experts from all over Europe. Comprising of Professional Organisations, Academic Bodies and individuals they share a common goal to share knowledge and expertise for the benefit of the Construction Industry.

Principal Members

Principal Members are professional associations and institutions from across Europe and can nominate up to two representatives to sit on the AEEBC Governing Body known as the General Assembly with each principal member being allowed one vote on general assembly in accordance with the AEEBC Constitution.

  • | Union Belge des Géomètres-Experts | 76 rue du Nord, 1000 Bruxelles, Belgium | Website

  • | Konstruktørforeningen | Ny Kongensgade 15, 2nd floor 1472 Copenhagen, Denmark | Website

  • | Rakennusmestarit Ja –Insinöörit amk RKL | Rahakamarinportti, 3 A 00240, Helsinki, Finland | Website

  • | Bundesverband Deutscher Bausachverstaendiger e.V. - BBauSV | Edelsbergstr 8, 80686 Munchen, Germany | Website

  • | The Society of Chartered Surveyors Ireland | 38 Merrion Square, Dublin 2. Ireland | Website

  • | Chartered Institute of Building (Ireland) | Office no 314, Fitzwilliam Business Centre, Benson Street, 77 Sir John Rogerson’s Quay, Dublin, Ireland | Website

  • | Consiglio Nazionale Geometri | Via Barberin 68, 00187 Rome, Italy | Website

  • | Polish Association of Building Managers | ul. Powazkowska 44c, 01-797 Warszawa, Poland | Website

  • | Consejo General de la Arquitectura Técnica de España | Paseo de la Castellana, 155, 1°, 28046 Madrid | Website

  • | Svenska Byggingenjörers Riksförbund SBR | Folkungagatan 122, 116 30 Stockholm, Sweden | Website

  • | The Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors | 12 Great George Street, Parliament Square, London, SW1P 3AD | Website

  • | Chartered Institute of Building | 1 Arlington Square, Downshire Way, Bracknell, RG12 1WA | Website

  • | Chartered Institute of Architectural Technologists | 397 City Road London EC1V 1NH | Website

Principal Member Representatives

People appointed by the Principal Member Organisations of the AEEBC to represent them.

  • | Mr Eric De Keghel

  • | Mr Gert Johansen | Jette Leth Djaelund

  • | Ari Autio | Hannu Jarvelainen

  • | Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Homann

  • | Mr Robert Patterson | Mr. Kevin Sheridan

  • | Mr.Maurizio Savoncelli | Madam Maria Grazia Scorza

  • | Mr Andrzej Minasowicz | Mr Paul Nowak

  • | Juan Lopez Asiain Martinez

  • | Linn Bessner

  • | Mr Craig Ross | Mr Mark Kennett | Mrs Tara Page | Mr John Yadoo

Honorary Members

Honorary Members are individuals who have given outstanding service to the work of the AEEBC and have honorary life membership granted by the AEEBC General Assembly in recognition of their outstanding contributions.

  • | Paul Caillon

  • | Joe Twomey

  • | Rob de Wildt

  • | John Pelling | Peter Fall | Bill Black | Doug Goodsir | Professor Trevor Mole

Affiliate Members

Affiliate Membership is open to any organisation, such as a company, University, Government department, or a charity etc. who have an interest in the promotion and development of the Building Surveyor and Construction Expert. All Affiliate Members subscribe to the aims of the AEEBC and its core values.

The annual affiliate membership fee is currently €300

  • Affiliate Membership Recognition of a European Professional Association
  • Access to professional associations and businesses represented within the AEEBC wider community
  • Networking with organisations from related professions across Europe
  • Opportunities for knowledge exchange, training and Continuing Professional Development (CPD)
  • Business opportunities with other members
  • Opportunity to recruit professional staff from across Europe
  • Access to other European Professional Organisations and Academic Institutions
  • Access to AEEBC Members' only forum and resources on the AEEBC website
  • Opportunity to attend AEEBC meetings and participate in seminars and workshops
  • AEEBC Affiliate Membership certificate*
  • Use of AEEBC branding (as per the policy)
AEEBC Academic Community
Does your organisation meet the criteria for Affiliate membership?
  • Do you have an interest in promoting the ‘building surveyor/construction expert’ profession? 
  • Do you work within the construction industry?
  • Do you provide support services to practising building surveyors and construction experts?
  • Do you engage the services of construction experts?, e.g. as employers and clients.
  • Are you a university, educator, researcher or academic working in fields of study related to the education, professional development and knowledge of the building surveyor/construction expert?
  • Are you willing to sign an undertaking that you support the principle aims and work of the AEEBC and its core values?
What are the benefits of Academic Affiliate membership?
All those are listed on the Affiliate Members landing page.
  • Opportunities for knowledge exchange, training and Continuing Professional Development (CPD)
  • Joint bidding and support for research bids
  • Collaboration in research activity, providing data, European networks and valorisation
  • Opportunity to support students with workplace experience across Europe
  • Extended representation and support for example in ECCREDI (The European Council for Construction Research, Development and Innovation)  
  • | VIA University College Denmark Website | Copenhagen School of Design & Technology Website | University College of Northern Denmark Website

  • | Andreas Lundström

  • | TA Europe Website

  • | Mr Franco Meccoli | Geometra Ferrara Giuseppe | University of Ferrara

  • | Leeds Beckett University | Sheffield Hallam University | Coventry University

  • | London South Bank University | Savills Commercial Limited Website

Past Presidents

  • | Mr Francis Wargnies

  • | Kevin Sheridan

  • | Rob de Wildt

  • | John Pelling | Professor Trevor Mole